By Larry K. Williams, TAG President and CEO

Every year, the TAG Technology Awards promotes and celebrates the inclusive technology community throughout Georgia. Today, at our third annual awards ceremony, TAG had the privilege of honoring the remarkable achievements of the individuals and organizations who are driving our innovation economy foreword.

Our winners, who range from emerging startups to established industry leaders, represent the very best of Georgia’s tech industry. Their exceptional accomplishments demonstrate the extraordinary dynamism and potential of our community to change the world for the better.

To our sponsors, independent judges and participants, we want to extend our sincere gratitude for your support and dedication in making this event possible.

Congratulations to this year’s winners:

Tech Leader of the Year – (Government/Education/Non-Profit)  Sweta Sneha, Kennesaw State University

Tech Leader of the Year – (Public)  Danielle Evans, Honeywell

Tech Leader of the Year – (Private)  Jessie Pack, Scientific Games

Emerging Leader of the Year  Elon Ciriaco, Equifax

Innovation Driven Company – (Startup)  eStreamly

Innovation Driven Company – (Small)  BitPay

Innovation Driven Company – (Mid-Market)  Azalea Health

Innovation Driven Company – Enterprise (Private)  FanDuel

Innovation Driven Company – Enterprise (Public)  Norfolk Southern

Innovation-Driven Company – Government/Education/Non-Profit  University of North Georgia

Tech Evolution  Georgia State University

Tech for Good  Georgia Technology Authority