Supply Chain Now Radio today announced that the second annual Atlanta Supply Chain Awards will be held March 10, 2020 at the Georgia World Congress Center during MODEX 2020— one of the largest supply chain trade shows in North America. The Atlanta Supply Chain Awards are presented by Supply Chain Now Radio, along with its partners the Metro Atlanta Chamber, CSCMP Atlanta Roundtable and APICS Atlanta.

The emcee for the 2020 Atlanta Supply Chain Awards will be Shan Cooper, Executive Director of the Atlanta Committee for Progress, and the keynote speaker will be Christian Fischer, President & CEO of Georgia-Pacific.

“We were blown away with the how the market responded to the 2019 Atlanta Supply Chain Awards and we’re excited to build on that initial success by going bigger & better in 2020,” said Scott W. Luton, Founder & Chair of the Atlanta Supply Chain Awards, “The partnerships that have been formed to celebrate end-to-end supply chain in Metro Atlanta are second-to-none. Working together, we’re looking forward to sharing incredible success stories here in the Supply Chain City.”

Nominations are now open at and can be submitted until February 15th, 2020. The awards spotlight dedicated professionals and outstanding organizations that are leading the way in the metro Atlanta supply chain community, with a portion of proceeds benefitting local non-profit programming. All companies with a presence in the 29-county metro Atlanta area are eligible. Individuals and companies may be nominated for more than one award. Nominate now.

The 2020 Atlanta Supply Chain Awards is brought to you by Supply Chain Now Radio in conjunction with APICS Atlanta, CSCMP Atlanta Roundtable and the Metro Atlanta Chamber. Categories honor leadership and performance excellence in many supply chain categories, including Retail, Warehousing & Manufacturing; along with prominent supply chain initiatives such as sustainability, reverse logistics and technology. As always, the awards will honor newcomers and those who have made a lifetime contribution to improvement in supply chain. Award categories include:

• Sustainability Excellence Award
• Transportation Provider of the Year
• Freight Forwarder of the Year
• Sourcing Excellence Award
• Manufacturing Excellence Award
• Warehousing & Fulfillment Excellence Award
• Supply Chain Innovation of the Year
• Supply Chain Startup of the Year
• Reverse Logistics Excellence Award
• International Supply Chain Excellence Award
• Supply Chain Pioneer Award
• Bright Future Award